شراء مقابل السماح بالطيران BnB - من منظور ضريبي

شراء مقابل السماح بالطيران BnB - من منظور ضريبي

عندما يتعلق الأمر بفهم أفضل طريق لاتخاذ مع الممتلكات الاستثمارية الخاصة بك، وهناك العديد من الاعتبارات التي يجب أن تضع في اعتبارنا. لفهم أفضل للأسئلة، من الجيد أن نتذكر لماذا قمت أو تريد القيام بالاستثمار في المقام الأول. هل هو لتوليد دخل ثابت مع عدم وجود إمكانية لجني مكاسب غير متوقعة على الاستثمار الخاص بك؟ أم كان لتوليد أفضل عائد على الاستثمار الخاص بك؟

دعونا نلقي نظرة موجزة على المشهد الاستثماري. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يعانون من سلوك سلبي للمخاطرة وسعيدة ترك أموالهم مع البنك، وهذا على ما يرام تماما، ولكن من غير المرجح أن ترى قدرا كبيرا من الفائدة ضد تلك المدخرات. ومع ذلك ، بالنسبة لأولئك الذين لديهم رغبة في تعيين أموالهم للعمل ، ربما كنت قد نظرت في الممتلكات ، ولماذا لا؟ مع عودة العقارات "شراء إلى السماح" بمتوسط 3-4٪ سنوياً على الاستثمارات، هذه نقطة انطلاق رائعة. ماذا لو كنت تبحث عن شيء مع أسنان أكثر قليلا؟ في حين أنه يمكن أن يكون أكثر اعتمادا على الموقع 'عطلة مفروشة السماح' (المعترف بها عالميا كنموذج BnB الجوية)، يمكن أن يكون خيارا كبيرا، مع متوسط العائدات في المنطقة من 8 +٪ سنويا للمستثمرين الناجحين. وعلاوة على ذلك ، مع البقاء في ارتفاع ، تبدو وكأنها خيار قابل للتطبيق على نحو متزايد للكثيرين.

شراء للسماح مقابل عطلة مفروشة السماح - أشياء للنظر

شراء لتسمح

يمكن أن يؤدي عائد 3-4٪ على متوسط استثمار قدره 350k £ إلى تحقيق عائد يبلغ حوالي 13 ألف سنويًا. ومع ذلك ، مع تغييرات تخفيف فوائد الرهن العقاري بموجب القسم 24 ، وإلغاء بدل "البلى" ، وإدخال رسوم الدمغة الإضافية بنسبة 3٪ ، تضررت أرباح الملاك بشدة على مدى العامين الماضيين. وهذا يفسر إلى حد كبير لماذا الكثير من الناس يخرجون من سوق شراء لترك. تقرير من هاوسي يذكر "ترك الملاك مع 2140 £ فقط من عائد سنوي قدره 13،000 £ لأنهم يدفعون ثمن الكثير من التكاليف الخفية".

صحيح أن هناك طرقاً حول هذه الرسوم العملاقة ، مما يوفر لك التحدث إلى المحاسبين والوكالات المناسبة. ومع ذلك ، بالنسبة للبعض ، تبقى الحقيقة ، (خاصة لأول مرة المستثمرين في المنزل الثاني) ، أن هذا النوع من الاستثمار يمكن أن يترك طعمًا حامضًا في فمك إذا فشلت في القيام بواجبك المنزلي.

عطلة مفروشة السماح

عائد 8 +٪ على استثمار 350k £ هذا يمكن أن نرى عائد من حوالي 28k £ سنويا. ولكن هناك بعض الاعتبارات التي يجب اتخاذها. من منظور الإدارة ، وإدارة 1-3 خصائص للكثيرين ، هو قابل للتحقيق. ومع ذلك، سوف تحتاج إلى أن تكون متاحة لتسجيل الوصول، وتغيير المبالغ، وإدارة الحجز، فضلا عن مكالمة الطوارئ في وقت متأخر من الليل المضمونة تقريبا.  يمكن أن تكون الوكالات بديلا رائعا لهذا الدور فرض الضرائب إلى حد ما. مع العديد من الوكالات التي تفرض رسوم إدارة معقولة وسلام العقل الذي لا يقدر بثمن أن يتم إدارة الاستثمار الخاص بك يوميا، لكثير من الناس هو عدم التفكير. ومع ذلك ، سيكون لهذا تأثير على صافي العوائد الخاصة بك.

من منظور ضريبي، هناك مجموعة من الفوائد التي لا غرابة في أن العديد من المستثمرين الاستفادة منها. إذا كانت الممتلكات الخاصة بك مؤهلة كإجازة مفروشة، قد يكون لك الحق في ما يلي.

إعفاءات ضريبية من أرباح رأس المال

• راحة رجال الأعمال

• تعليق أكثر الإغاثة

• تخفيف المدى

هذه هي الفوائد التي عادة ما تعطى للصفقات (الأعمال التجارية غير الاستثمارية) وبالتأكيد شيء أن المحاسب الخاص بك يجب أن يكون جعل لكم على علم.

البدلات الرأسمالية

يمكن للبدلات الرأسمالية ، التي يشار إليها أيضًا باسم بدلات "المصنع والآلات" ، أن توفر ربحًا غير متوقع كبير قدره 10 جنيهات إسترلينية من الآلاف على سعر شراء العقار.

ببساطة ، إذا قمت بشراء عقار مؤهل لعطلة مفروشة ، دعنا نقول مقابل 350 ألف جنيه إسترليني ، فقد يحق لك المطالبة بما يصل إلى 105 ألف جنيه إسترليني في البدلات الرأسمالية.

أرقام البدلات الرأسمالية ليست جنيهاً استرلينياً لشيك الجنيه من HMRC. ل40 ٪ دافعي الضرائب في المملكة المتحدة ، على سبيل المثال أعلاه ، هل يمكن أن تبحث في 42k £ في الضرائب المحفوظة! بالنسبة للكثيرين، يمكن أن يعني هذا عدم استحقاق أي ضريبة لمدة تصل إلى خمس سنوات. في بعض الحالات ، وجد أصحاب عطلة مفروشة أنفسهم على الطرف المتلقي لشيك كبير من HMRC للضريبة المدفوعة في الماضي. مما يجعل تغيير لطيف إلى القاعدة على أقل تقدير!

الختام

على التفكير ، وهناك مناقشات واضحة من أجل وضد الاستثمار في شراء لترك وتأثيث عطلة يتيح. ومع ذلك ، في الوقت الراهن على الأقل ، يبدو أن عطلة مفروشة السماح قد تقدم مشهدا ضريبيا أفضل بكثير من نموذج شراء للسماح.

ماذا الآن

إذا كنت تملك أو تخطط لامتلاك عطلة مفروشة السماح ونود بعض النصائح حول البدلات الرأسمالية، وفريق الضرائب لدينا سعداء دائما للمساعدة. على قدم المساواة STax تعرف عددا كبيرا من مقدمي استضافة جيدة والمحاسبين التي نعمل معها على أساس منتظم. إذا كان هذا هو شيء كنت تفكر، سنكون سعداء لوضع لكم على اتصال.

تريد مناقشة الخاص بك
استحقاق
البدلات الرأسمالية؟

أرسل تفاصيل الاتصال بك وسوف يكون أحد أعضاء فريقنا على اتصال
شكرًا لك! تم استلام طلبك!
عفوا! حدث خطأ أثناء إرسال النموذج.

Buy-to-Let vs. Air BnB - From a Tax Perspective

Buy-to-Let vs. Air BnB - From a Tax Perspective

When it comes to understanding the best route to take with your investment property, there are many considerations to bear in mind. To better understand the questions, it is good to remember why you made or want to make the investment in the first place. Is it to generate a steady income with no possibility of windfalls on your investment? Or was it to generate the best return on your investment?

Let us take a brief look at the investment landscape. For those with a demeanour adverse to risk and happy leaving their money with the bank, this is perfectly fine, but you are unlikely to see a significant amount of interest against those savings. However, for those with an urge to set their money to work, you would have probably considered property, and why wouldn't you? With Buy-to-Let properties returning on average 3-4% annually on investments, this is a great starting point. What if you are looking for something with a little more teeth? While it can be more location dependant ‘Furnished Holiday Letting’ (globally recognised as the Air BnB model), can be a great choice, with average returns in the region of 8+% annually for successful investors. Furthermore, with stay-cationing on the rise, is looking like an increasingly viable option to many.

Buy-to-Let vs. Furnished Holiday Let - things to consider

Buy-to-Let

A 3-4% yield on an average investment of £350k could see a return of around 13k per year. However, with mortgage interest relief changes under Section 24, the scrapping of the ‘wear and tear’ allowance, and the introduction of the 3% stamp duty surcharge, landlords’ profits have been hit hard over the past couple of years. This largely explains why so many people are exiting the Buy-to-Let market. A report from Howsy mentions "landlords are left with just £2,140 from an annual return of £13,000 because they are paying out for so many hidden costs".

It is true, there are ways around these gargantuan fees, providing you speak to the right Accountants & agencies. However, for some, the truth remains, (especially for first time second home investors), that this type of investment could leave a sour taste in your mouth if you fail to do your homework.

Furnished Holiday Let

An 8+% yield on an investment of £350k this could see a return of around £28k per year. But there are some considerations to take. From a management perspective, managing 1-3 properties for many, is achievable. However, you would need to be available for check-ins, change overs, booking management as well as the almost guaranteed late-night emergency call.  Agencies can be a fantastic alternative to this somewhat taxing role. With many agencies charging reasonable management fees and the invaluable peace-of-mind that your investment is being managed daily, for a lot of people it is a no-brainer. This will, however, have an impact on your net returns.

From a tax perspective, there are a host of benefits that unsurprisingly many investors are capitalising on. If your property qualifies as a Furnished Holiday Let, you may be entitled to the following.

Capital Gains Tax Reliefs

• Entrepreneur’s relief

• Hold-over relief

• Roll-over relief

These are benefits that are usually given to trades (non-investment business) and are certainly something that your Accountant should be making you aware of.

Capital Allowances

Capital Allowances, also referred to as ‘Plant & Machinery’ Allowances, can provide a substantial windfall of £10s of thousands on the property acquisition price.

Simply put, if you purchase a property that qualifies as a Furnished Holiday Let, let us say for £350k, you could be entitled to claim of as much as £105k in Capital Allowances.

Capital Allowances figures are not a pound for pound cheque from HMRC. For a 40% UK taxpayer, on the above example, you could be looking at £42k in tax saved! For many, this can mean no tax being due for up to five years. In some instances, Furnished Holiday Let owners have even found themselves on the receiving end of a substantial cheque from HMRC for past payed tax. Which makes a pleasant change to the norm to say the least!

Conclusion

On reflection, there are obviously debates for and against investing in Buy-to-Let and Furnished Holiday Lets. However, for the moment at least, it would seem Furnished Holiday Letting may offer a far better tax landscape than the Buy-to-Let model.

What now

If you own or are planning to own a Furnished Holiday Let and would like some advice around Capital Allowances, our tax team are always happy to help. Equally STax know a plethora of good hosting providers and Accountants that we work with on a regular basis. If this is something you are considering, we would be happy to put you in touch.