كيفية فتح تخفيف الضرائب لعملك: البدلات الرأسمالية إزالة الغموض

هذه أوقات متقشفة، حيث تتعرض الشركات لضغوط مستمرة لخفض التكاليف وتشغيلها بأكبر قدر ممكن من الكفاءة من أجل تحقيق الربح. لذا فإن الأمر سوف يقتل الرؤساء التنفيذيين ليعرفوا أنهم قد يكونون على علم بالجلوس على مكاسب ضريبية كبيرة غير متوقعة في علاوات رأس المال غير المطالب بها، وربما كانت قيمتها مئات الآلاف من الجنيهات.

البدلات الرأسمالية هي شكل من أشكال الإعفاء الضريبي على البنود (أو الأصول) التي يتم شراؤها للاستخدام داخل الأعمال التجارية. وهي تسمح لمالكي الممتلكات التجارية والعديد من المستأجرين بشطب تكاليف الأصول مقابل الربح الخاضع للضريبة للأعمال التجارية.

الأدوات والآلات ومعدات المكاتب أو المطابخ وأجهزة الكمبيوتر والمركبات وقطع المعدات المصنعة والمصانع قد تكون جميعها مؤهلة للحصول على بدلات رأس المال للمصانع والآلات. أي محاسب يستحق الملح له ينبغي التقاط على هذه، وبالتالي فإن هناك احتمالات عملك هو بالفعل المطالبة لهذه البنود.

ومع ذلك، قد تكون بعض التركيبات وميزات البناء المتكاملة، مثل الأسلاك الكهربائية، وشبكات المياه الباردة، وأنظمة التدفئة وتكييف الهواء والمصاعد مؤهلة أيضًا. يتطلب الادعاء مستوى من الخبرة المتخصصة يتجاوز ما يمكن أن يتوقع من الممارس العام امتلاكه ، مما يعني أن هذه غالبًا ما يتم تفويتها أو تقييمها ومعالجتها بشكل غير دقيق.  

 

وتتاح البدلات على بنود المصانع والآلات، وبعض المعدات المكتبية، والتجهيزات والتجهيزات، والخصائص المتكاملة. وغالباً ما يتم تقييم البدلات الرأسمالية ومعالجتها بشكل غير دقيق من قبل المحاسبين، مما يعني أن غالبية الشركات لا تستفيد من مزايا ضريبية كبيرة.

أندرو ستانلي، مؤسس مستشار الضرائب المتخصص STax، يدعي العديد من الشركات يمكن أن يكون تدري يجلس على مكاسب ضريبية كبيرة، وربما قيمتها مئات الآلاف من الجنيهات.

ما هي البدلات الرأسمالية؟

البدلات الرأسمالية هي شكل من أشكال الإعفاء الضريبي المتاحة لأصحاب العقارات التجارية والعديد من المستأجرين على البنود التي تم شراؤها للاستخدام داخل الشركة. وهي تنطبق على الإنفاق على أشياء مثل المصنع والآلات، وبعض المعدات المكتبية، والتجهيزات والتجهيزات والخصائص المتكاملة. وغالباً ما يتم تقييم البدلات الرأسمالية ومعالجتها بشكل غير دقيق من قبل المحاسبين، مما يعني أن غالبية الشركات لا تستفيد من مزايا ضريبية كبيرة.

ما هي مزايا المطالبة بعلاوات رأس المال؟

تقييم دقيق للعناصر المؤهلة ومعالجة مطالبة فعالة في كثير من الحالات سوف تشكل أساسا لشطب كبيرة ضد أرباح عملك، مما يؤدي إلى انخفاض رسوم الضرائب أو في بعض الحالات الخصم النقدي للسنوات السابقة. وتشير التقديرات إلى أن 96٪ من الشركات تحت المطالبة بإعفاءاتها الضريبية لبدل رأس المال الشرعي - بقيمة عشرات المليارات من الجنيهات. المطالبات الفردية يمكن أن تصل في بعض الأحيان إلى ما يصل إلى 35٪ من قيمة التملك الحر أي £ 350K من الإعفاء الضريبي للمبنى اشترى ل £ 1m.

لماذا يفتقد هذا العدد الكبير من الشركات إلى الإعفاء الضريبي؟

والقواعد التي تحكم البنود المؤهلة لتجميعها لهذا الشكل من الإعفاء الضريبي معقدة وتختلف اختلافا كبيرا من مبنى إلى آخر وعبر مختلف الصناعات. ومن الأهمية بمكان أخذ المشورة المهنية من خبير في البدلات الرأسمالية لضمان إدراج كل بند مؤهل في المجمع. عادة يمكن أن الشركات المطالبة على العناصر التي تستخدم في إدارة الأعمال التجارية، مثل التدفئة والأمن، والطاقة العامة، وأجهزة إنذار الحريق وحتى السجاد! في حين أن المحاسب الجيد يجب أن تلتقط الأصول مثل أجهزة الكمبيوتر وأنظمة الهاتف ، وكثير من تفشل لتشمل البنود أقل وضوحا ، وخاصة ميزات متكاملة أو 'داخل الجدار' البنود. ونتيجة لذلك، فإن معظم مالكي الممتلكات لا يطالبون إلا بزبع جبل الجليد في حين أن معظم القيمة تظل مخفية عنهم.

لماذا أحتاج إلى المطالبة الآن؟

وتنص قواعد البدلات الرأسمالية على أن مالكا واحدا فقط قادر على الاستفادة الكاملة من الإعفاء الضريبي المتاح خلال عمر المبنى. وقد غيرت التغييرات التشريعية التي أُدخلت بموجب قانون المالية لعام 2012 الطريقة التي يتم بها التعامل مع علاوات رأس المال، وفي كثير من الحالات تم تحديد موعد نهائي في نيسان/أبريل 2021 لأي بدلات رأسمالية لم يطالب بها. الشركات التي ترغب في فتح تخفيف الضرائب بحاجة إلى العمل الآن أو المخاطرة بفقدان هذه الفائدة الضريبية الرئيسية.

STax هي شركة من المستشارين الضريبيين المتخصصة في البدلات الرأسمالية. لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة http://www.s-tax.co.uk/capital-allowances

تريد مناقشة الخاص بك
استحقاق
البدلات الرأسمالية؟

أرسل تفاصيل الاتصال بك وسوف يكون أحد أعضاء فريقنا على اتصال
شكرًا لك! تم استلام طلبك!
عفوا! حدث خطأ أثناء إرسال النموذج.

How to unlock tax relief for your business: Capital allowances demystified

These are austere times, with businesses under constant pressure to slash costs and run as efficiently as possible in order to turn a profit. So it will kill CEOs to know that they may unknowingly be sitting on a substantial tax windfall in unclaimed capital allowances, perhaps worth hundreds of thousands of pounds.

Capital allowances are a form of tax relief on items (or assets) bought for use within a business. They allow commercial property owners and many leaseholders to write off assets costs against the taxable profit of the business.

Tools, machinery, office or kitchen equipment, computers, vehicles, pieces of plant and factory equipment may all qualify for plant and machinery capital allowances. Any accountant worth his salt should pick up on these, so the chances are your business is already claiming for these items.

However, certain fixtures and integral building features, such as electrical wiring, cold water systems, heating and air conditioning systems and lifts may also qualify. Claiming requires a level of specialist expertise beyond what a general practitioner could be expected to possess, meaning these are often missed or inaccurately assessed and processed.  

 

Allowances are available on items of  plant and machinery, some office equipment, fixtures and fittings and integral features. Capital allowances are often inaccurately assessed and processed by accountants, meaning that the majority of businesses are missing out on significant tax benefits.

Andrew Stanley, founder of specialist tax adviser STax, claims many businesses could unknowingly be sitting on a substantial tax windfall, perhaps worth hundreds of thousands of pounds.

What are capital allowances?

Capital allowances are a form of tax relief available to commercial property owners and many leaseholders on items bought for use within the business. They apply to expenditure on things such as plant and machinery, some office equipment, fixtures and fittings and integral features. Capital allowances are often inaccurately assessed and processed by accountants, meaning that the majority of businesses are missing out on significant tax benefits.

What are the benefits of claiming capital allowances?

Accurately assessing qualifying items and processing an effective claim will in many cases form the basis of a substantial write off against the profits of your business, resulting in a lower tax charge or in some cases a cash rebate for previous years. 96% of businesses are estimated to be under claiming their rightful capital allowance tax relief - to the tune of tens of billions of pounds. Individual claims can sometimes amount to as much as 35% of the value of a freehold i.e. £350K of tax relief for a building bought for £1m.

Why are so many businesses missing out on tax relief?

The rules governing which items are eligible to be pooled for this form of tax relief are complex and vary significantly from building to building and across different industries. It is crucial to take professional advice from a capital allowances expert to ensure every eligible item is included in the pool. Typically businesses can claim on items that are used in the running of a business, such as heating, security, general power, fire alarms and even carpet! Whereas a good accountant should pick up assets such as computers and phone systems, many fail to include less obvious items, especially integral features or ‘within the wall’ items. Consequently, most property owners are only claiming the tip of the iceberg while most of the value remains hidden from them.

Why do I need to claim now?

Capital allowances rules state that only one owner is able to take full advantage of the available tax relief during the lifetime of the building. Legislative changes enforced by the 2012 Finance Bill changed the way capital allowances are dealt with and in many situations a deadline of April 2021 has been set for any unclaimed capital allowances. Businesses wishing to unlock tax relief need to act now or risk losing this major tax benefit.

STax is a firm of tax advisers specialising in capital allowances. For further information visit http://www.s-tax.co.uk/capital-allowances