شركة تصنيع تجني 100 ألف جنيه استرليني من بدلات رأس المال غير المطالب بها

شركة تصنيع تجني 100 ألف جنيه استرليني من بدلات رأس المال غير المطالب بها

البدلات الرأسمالية هي شكل من أشكال الإعفاء الضريبي على المواد المشتراة للاستخدام داخل الأعمال التجارية. وهي تسمح للمصنعين بشطب تكلفة الأصول مقابل الربح الخاضع للضريبة.

الأدوات والآلات ومعدات المكاتب أو المطابخ وأجهزة الكمبيوتر والمركبات وقطع المعدات المصنعة والمصانع قد تؤهل جميعها لبدلات رأس المال. أي محاسب يستحق الملح الخاصة بهم ينبغي التقاط على هذه، ولكن الشركات المصنعة التي تملك أماكن عملهم يمكن أيضا المطالبة لبعض المباريات وميزات البناء المتكاملة. ويمكن أن تشمل هذه الأسلاك الكهربائية، وشبكات المياه الباردة، والتدفئة، وأنظمة تكييف الهواء والمصاعد.

المطالبة ببدلات رأس المال على التركيبات وميزات البناء يتطلب مستوى من الخبرة المتخصصة تتجاوز ما يمكن أن يتوقع من ممارس عام أن يمتلكه ، لذلك غالباً ما تترك البنود الأقل وضوحًا دون مطالبة. وبالتالي، فإن العديد من الشركات المصنعة لا تدعي سوى غيض من فيض في حين أن معظم القيمة لا تزال مخفية عنهم. وهذا يعني أنهم يدفعون ضرائب أكثر مما يحتاجون إليه أي يفقدون المال.

خذ هوكسلي وأولاده، التي تصنع المعدات المختبرية والطبية للعملاء المحليين والدوليين. وفي حين أن الشركة طالبت بعلاوات رأسمالية على الآلات التي استخدمتها لأغراض تجارية، فإن مديريها لم يفكروا قط في تركيبات المباريات والميزات في المبنى. اشتروا أماكن عملهم مرة أخرى في عام 2006 ل CIRCA £ 300k.

وعين هوكسلي وأولاده أخصائيا في البدلات الرأسمالية، استعرض تاريخ المبنى ثم أجرى دراسة استقصائية لبدل رأس المال لحساب توزيع النفقات. وجدوا £ 100k من البدلات التي لم يطالب بها أحد في نسيج المبنى ل Hawksley وأولاده. وشملت هذه التجهيزات والتجهيزات مثل رفع المعوقين، وأنظمة الهواء المضغوط والبنية التحتية المرافق المتخصصة لدعم مصنع الشركة محددة الصناعة والآلات.

يمكن أن تقلل البدلات الرأسمالية بشكل كبير فاتورة ضريبة الشركة المصنعة أو في بعض الحالات تقديم خصم نقدي للسنوات السابقة. المطالبات الفردية يمكن أن تصل في بعض الأحيان إلى ما يصل إلى 35٪ من قيمة التملك الحر أي £ 350K من الإعفاء الضريبي للمبنى اشترى ل £ 1m.

لماذا الإلحاح؟

وقد غيّر مشروع قانون المالية لعام 2012، الذي يدخل حيز النفاذ في نيسان/أبريل 2014، طريقة عمل البدلات الرأسمالية في نقطة البيع. والإصلاح المركزي هو الأخذ بالجمع الإلزامي لبدلات رأس المال. واعتبارا من نيسان/أبريل 2014، يجب أن يجري تقييم كامل لجميع الممتلكات التجارية، كما يجب تجميع البدلات الرأسمالية وتسجيلها ونقلها إلى المالك الجديد.

إذا كان هذا لا يحدث من قبل الكتاب ثم فرصة للمطالبة ببساطة يختفي. الشركات التي ترغب في فتح تخفيف الضرائب بحاجة إلى العمل الآن أو المخاطرة بفقدان هذه الفائدة الضريبية الرئيسية.

STax هي شركة من المستشارين الضريبيين المتخصصة في البدلات الرأسمالية. لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة http://www.staxuk.com/

تريد مناقشة الخاص بك
استحقاق
البدلات الرأسمالية؟

أرسل تفاصيل الاتصال بك وسوف يكون أحد أعضاء فريقنا على اتصال
شكرًا لك! تم استلام طلبك!
عفوا! حدث خطأ أثناء إرسال النموذج.

Manufacturing firm reaps £100k of unclaimed capital allowances

Manufacturing firm reaps £100k of unclaimed capital allowances

Capital allowances are a form of tax relief on items bought for use within a business. They allow manufacturers to write off the cost of assets against taxable profit.

Tools, machinery, office or kitchen equipment, computers, vehicles, pieces of plant and factory equipment may all qualify capital allowances. Any accountant worth their salt should pick up on these, but manufacturers that own their premises can also claim for certain fixtures and integral building features. These could include electrical wiring, cold water systems, heating, air conditioning systems and lifts.

Claiming capital allowances on fixtures and building features requires a level of specialist expertise beyond what a general practitioner could be expected to possess, so less obvious items are often left unclaimed. Consequently, many manufacturers are only claiming the tip of the iceberg while most of the value remains hidden from them. This means they pay more tax than they need to i.e. lose money.

Take Hawksley and Sons, which manufactures laboratory and medical equipment for domestic and international customers. While the firm had claimed capital allowances on machinery it used for business purposes, its directors had never thought about fixtures and features in the building. They bought their premises back in 2006 for CIRCA £300k.

Hawksley and Sons appointed capital allowances specialist STax, which reviewed the history of the building and then conducted a capital allowance survey to calculate an apportionment of the expenditure. They found £100k of unclaimed allowances in the fabric of the building for Hawksley & Sons. These included fixtures and fittings such as a disabled lift, compressed air systems and specialised utility infrastructure to support the firm’s industry specific plant & machinery.

Capital allowances can substantially reduce a manufacturer’s tax bill or in some cases provide a cash rebate for previous years. Individual claims can sometimes amount to as much as 35% of the value of a freehold i.e. £350K of tax relief for a building bought for £1m.

Why the urgency?

The Finance Bill 2012, which comes into force April 2014, has changed the way capital allowances work at the point of sale. The central reform is the introduction of mandatory pooling of capital allowances. From April 2014 all commercial properties must be fully assessed and capital allowances pooled, recorded and transferred to the new owner.

If this does not happen by the book then the opportunity to claim simply disappears. Businesses wishing to unlock tax relief need to act now or risk losing this major tax benefit.

STax is a firm of tax advisers specialising in capital allowances. For further information visit http://www.staxuk.com/