البدلات الرأسمالية: سنة واحدة على - (2015)

وفي نيسان/أبريل 2014، بدأت التغييرات التشريعية في احتمال سرقة الرؤساء التنفيذيين من تخفيف ضريبي كبير يُعرف ببدلات رأس المال، ربما بقيمة مئات الآلاف من الجنيهات. ومع ذلك ، لم يفت الأوان للمطالبة!

تسمح البدلات الرأسمالية لمالكي العقارات التجارية والعديد من المستأجرين بشطب تكلفة البنود (أو الأصول) المشتراة للاستخدام داخل شركة ما مقابل الربح الخاضع للضريبة بمرور الوقت.

مع جميع التشريعات الجديدة للمواعيد الجديدة المعمول بها الآن ، منذ أبريل 2014 ، إذا لم يتم تقييم العقارات وتجميع البدلات الرأسمالية ، وتسجيلها ونقلها إلى المالك الجديد عند شراء أو بيع المباني ، فإن فرصة المطالبة لم تعد موجودة. وتشير التقديرات إلى أن أصحاب العقارات قد فاتهم بالفعل ملايين عديدة من الجنيهات من الإعفاء الضريبي المتاح.

وبطبيعة الحال، رأى البعض في هذه التغييرات خطوة من جانب الحكومة لمحو جزء من الدعوة الكامنة التي تبلغ قيمتها عدة مليارات من الجنيهات الاسترلينية بشأن الإعفاء الضريبي غير المستخدم، وشعروا بأن الخزانة تعمل على أساس "لن يفوتوا ما لم يعرفوا أبداً أنهم كانوا يعرفونه". وبسبب طبيعتها التقنية، لم يكن لهذه التغييرات تغطية تذكر على الرغم من أنها تؤثر على آلاف المعاملات كل عام.

ومع ذلك ، بعد عام ، إذا تم نصح المشترين بشكل صحيح من قبل أخصائي الضرائب ، يمكنهم المطالبة ببدلات رأس المال في كثير من الحالات ، حتى عندما لم يقدم البائع مطالبات سابقة أو لا يعرف ما هي البدلات الرأسمالية. ولكن السير في هذا الطريق وحده، غير مدرك للمزالق، قد يعني فقدان جميع أحقية الحصول على البدلات، أو خفض قيمة الممتلكات أو يؤدي إلى فرض رسوم ضريبية مفاجئة.

خاصة البائعين بحاجة إلى أن ينصح بشكل صحيح لحماية أنفسهم من المخاطر المزدوجة التي يواجهونها الآن على يد مشتر والدهاء الضرائب المحتملة أو حتى مخلب مرة أخرى من HMRC.

ما الذي يمكن المطالبة به بموجب البدلات الرأسمالية؟

البدلات الرأسمالية هي بدل المصانع والآلات. وتشمل العناصر الأكثر وضوحا التي تتأهل أجهزة الكمبيوتر ومعدات المصانع والمركبات ومعدات المكاتب أو المطابخ. ومع ذلك، قد تكون بعض المباريات وميزات البناء المتكاملة مؤهلة أيضًا. ويمكن أن يشمل ذلك التدفئة وتكييف الهواء وشبكات المياه الباردة والمصاعد وحتى الأسلاك الكهربائية.

المطالبة على هذه التقنية للغاية وخارج نطاق الخبرة من العديد من المحاسبين. وهذا يعني أن مالكي العقارات يخسرون المال لأنهم يدفعون ضرائب أكثر مما يحتاجون إليه. يحتاج مالكو العقارات إلى استشارة أخصائي ضريبي للحصول على أكبر قيمة من البدلات الرأسمالية.

وبالنسبة للفترات التي يمكن فرضها على الشركات التي تبدأ في 1 كانون الثاني/يناير 2014 أو بعد ذلك، أو التي تتعلق بضريبة الدخل وتبدأ في 1 كانون الثاني/يناير 2014 أو بعده، تسمح الهيئة بـ "بدل استثمار سنوي" بنسبة 100 في المائة في أول 000 500 جنيه استرليني. وهذا يمكن أن يسمح لدافعي الضرائب بخصم ما يصل إلى 500,000 جنيه إسترليني من أرباحهم الخاضعة للضريبة. أي نفقات مؤهلة على هذا المبلغ سوف تكون مؤهلة إما بنسبة 18٪ / 8 ٪ سنويا في كتابة بدلات أسفل بالطريقة العادية.

وكانت الوكالة قد تم تحديدها سابقاً بمبلغ 250,000 جنيه إسترليني، وتضاعفت في العام الماضي لتحفيز الاستثمار التجاري في الاقتصاد من خلال توفير حافز متزايد محدود زمنياً للشركات للاستثمار في المصانع أو الآلات. من 01 يناير 2016 لا يزال من المقرر أن ينخفض كل في طريق العودة إلى 25،000 جنيه استرليني ، لذلك لم يكن هناك وقت أفضل للمطالبة ببدلات رأس المال.

ما هي الفوائد؟

إن التقييم الدقيق للأصناف المؤهلة وتجهيز مطالبة فعالة سيشكل في كثير من الحالات أساسا لشطب كبير من أرباح الأعمال التجارية، مما يؤدي إلى تخفيض الرسوم الضريبية أو في بعض الحالات إلى خصم نقدي عن السنوات السابقة. المطالبات الفردية يمكن أن تصل في بعض الأحيان إلى ما يصل إلى 35٪ من قيمة التملك الحر أي £ 350K من الإعفاء الضريبي للمبنى اشترى ل £ 1m.

كما يمكن أن تضيف علاوات رأس المال إلى القيمة النقدية للممتلكات التجارية. هذا هو نبأ عظيم للبائعين في ما لا يزال سوقا بطيئة للتملك الحر التجاري.

دراسة حالة إفرادية

المستثمر يشتري كتلة من الشقق. ويؤكد البائع أنهم طالبوا بمبالغ كبيرة من البدلات في الماضي ولكنه يهمل تحديد قيمة التحويل أو إدراج أي شروط تتعلق ببدل رأس المال في اتفاق الشراء.

لحسن الحظ ، ينصح المستثمر بمساعدة أخصائي الضرائب ، فإن ما بعد الانتهاء من الاكتمال يمثل إلى محكمة ضريبية لإصلاح قيمة التحويل. يتم إصلاح قيمة التحويل التي تضع المستثمر في موقف قوي جدا، ويثير فرض ضريبة كبيرة وغير متوقعة (وغير مرحب به بالتأكيد) على البائع.

حتى إذا كنت تشتري أو تبيع أو ببساطة التمسك عقار تجاري، مراجعة من قبل أخصائي ضريبة البدلات الرأسمالية في هذا المجال يمكن أن يوفر لك عشرات، وربما مئات الآلاف من الجنيهات.

تريد مناقشة الخاص بك
استحقاق
البدلات الرأسمالية؟

أرسل تفاصيل الاتصال بك وسوف يكون أحد أعضاء فريقنا على اتصال
شكرًا لك! تم استلام طلبك!
عفوا! حدث خطأ أثناء إرسال النموذج.

Capital Allowances: One Year On - (2015)

In April 2014 legislative changes kicked in that potentially rob CEOs of substantial tax relief known as capital allowances, perhaps worth hundreds of thousands of pounds. However, it is not too late to claim!

Capital allowances allow commercial property owners and many leaseholders to write off over time the cost of items (or assets) bought for use within a business against taxable profit.

With all the new fixtures legislation now in effect, since April 2014, if properties are not assessed and capital allowances pooled, recorded and transferred to the new owner when a premises is bought or sold, then the opportunity to claim no longer exists. It is estimated that property owners have already missed out on many millions of pounds of available tax relief.

Of course some saw these changes as a move by the Government to erase part of the latent multibillion pound call on unused tax relief and felt the treasury was working on a “they won’t miss what they never knew they had” basis. Because of their technical nature, these changes have had little coverage even though they affect thousands of transactions every year.

However, a year later, if purchasers are advised correctly by a tax specialist they can still claim capital allowances in many instances, even when the vendor has made no previous claims or doesn’t know what capital allowances are. But to walk this road alone, unaware of the pitfalls, could mean the loss of all entitlement to allowances, potentially devaluing a property or leading to a surprise tax charge.

Especially vendors need to be advised correctly to protect themselves from the double risks they now face at the hands of a potentially tax savvy purchaser or even a claw back from HMRC.

What can be claimed under capital allowances?

Capital allowances are a plant and machinery allowance.The more obvious items that qualify include computers, factory equipment, vehicles and office or kitchen equipment. However, certain fixtures and integral building features may also qualify. This can include heating, air conditioning and cold water systems, lifts and even electrical wiring.

Claiming on these is highly technical and outside the breadth of expertise of many accountants. This means property owners lose money because they pay more tax than they need to. Property owners need to consult a tax specialist to get the most value from capital allowances.

For chargeable periods that relate to corporation tax and begin on or after 1 January 2014, or that relate to income tax and begin on or after 1 January 2014, HMRC allows a 100 per cent ‘annual investment allowance’ (AIA) on the first £500,000. This can allow taxpayers to deduct up to £500,000 from their taxable profit. Any eligible expenditure over this amount will qualify at either the 18%/8% per year writing down allowance in the normal way.

Previously set at £250,000, the AIA was doubled last year to stimulate business investment in the economy by providing an increased time-limited incentive for businesses to invest in plant or machinery. From 01 January 2016 it is still set to drop all the way back to £25,000, so there has never been a better time to claim for capital allowances.

What are the benefits?

Accurately assessing qualifying items and processing an effective claim will in many cases form the basis of a substantial write off against the profits of a business, resulting in a lower tax charge or in some cases a cash rebate for previous years. Individual claims can sometimes amount to as much as 35% of the value of a freehold i.e. £350K of tax relief for a building bought for £1m.

Capital allowances can also add to the monetary value of a commercial property. This is great news for sellers in what is still a slow market for commercial freeholds.

Case study

An investor buys a block of flats. The vendor confirms they have claimed substantial amounts of allowances in the past but neglects to fix a transfer value or include any capital allowance related terms in the purchase agreement.

Fortunately, the investor is well advised and with the aid of a tax specialist, post completion makes a representation to a tax tribunal to fix a transfer value. A transfer value is fixed that puts the investor in a very strong position and triggers a substantial and unexpected (and certainly unwelcome) tax charge on the vendor.

So if you are buying, selling or simply holding on to a commercial property, a review by a capital allowances tax specialist in this field could save you tens, perhaps hundreds of thousands of pounds.