القسم 198 و 199 الانتخابات

12 - إن انتخابات القسم 198 (S199 للحيازة المستأجرة) هي انتخابات مشتركة تحدد قيمة تحويل البدلات الرأسمالية عندما يتغير المبنى التجاري.
.

يمكن أن يكون إجراء انتخابات صحيحة وقوية أمرًا حاسمًا للبائعين. وبدون انتخابات منظمة بشكل صحيح، يُترك البائعون في مياه خطرة. ويمكن للمشترين البارعين في الضرائب أن يتحدوا، أو يحتمل أن يتجاهلوا الانتخابات غير الصالحة تماماً، وأن يسعوا إلى فرض قيمة نقل مفيدة لهم.

ولكن ما الذي يجعل انتخابات قوية S198؟ باختصار ، s198 جيدة مفصلة و دقيقة.

s201 CAA [2001] تنص على العناصر التي يجب أن تكون موجودة.

1.) تفاصيل الأطراف: الأسماء، المرجع الضريبي
2. تفاصيل الفائدة المكتسبة (بما في ذلك تاريخ المعاملة)
3.) معلومات لتحديد الممتلكات: العنوان وعنوان رقم
4.) المبالغ التي سيتم تحويلها
5) معلومات كافية لتحديد المصنع والآلات


وعموما، فإن النقاط الأربع الأولى لا تسبب الكثير من القضايا، ولكن هناك مجموعة متنوعة مثيرة للاهتمام من الأفكار حول ما يرضي النقطة 5. وتنص توجيهات الهيئة على ما يلي "تعمل القواعد على أساس الأصل، وقد يقبل المفتشون درجة من الدمج حيث لن تشوه حسابات الضرائب" [HMRC CA Manual الفقرة 26850].

لذا يجب أن تسرد انتخابات s198 أكبر قدر ممكن من التفاصيل، ولا تحتوي إلا على العناصر المطالب بها، ولا تحتوي إلا على مزيج على مستوى أولي. لن يتم معاقبةك على وجود تفاصيل أكثر مما هو مطلوب! وينبغي أن يؤدي تقديم انتخابات مفصلة إلى عدم حدوث أي مشكلة أو قدر كبير من العمل الإضافي حيث أجري تحليل شامل لإثبات المطالبة الأصلية.

بيانات شاملة مثل "جميع النباتات والآلات في المبنى" أو القوائم العامة التي تغطي كل ما يمكن أن توجد ربما في مبنى تجاري، ليست كافية ويمكن أن تؤدي إلى مشاكل كبيرة مزيد من أسفل الخط.

تاريخياً، كان فقط المشترين أو البائعين الذين يمكن أن يكسبوا أو يخسروا من خلال نشر الاستراتيجيات الصحيحة في هذا المجال. مع التغييرات في FA2012 قد يكون هناك طرف ثالث مهتم جديد، HMRC.

وإذا لم يتم استيفاء شرط القيمة الثابتة في التشريع الجديد في غضون سنتين من المعاملة، فإن المشترين لا يتمتعون بمركز بداية من أي شيء فحسب، بل يمكن أن تفرض قيمة التخلص من القيمة السوقية على البائع. ويصبح الفرق مكسبا ضريبيا دائما للخزينة. لذا في حين أن HMRC قد تركت الانتخابات غير الصالحة تنزلق في الماضي، يمكن أن يكون هناك حافز قوي جديد لمفتش يأخذ "تفسيراً استباقياً" للتشريع الجديد، للبدء في رفض هذه الوثائق غير الصالحة.

نحن نقدم مراجعة انتخابية مجانية للقسم 198 حيث يمكننا أيضا أن نقدم لك فكرة واضحة إذا كان يمكن تقديم مطالبة.

تحدث مع فريقنا اليوم الذين يسعدهم دائماً المساعدة.

02071479940

التالي:

التجميع الإلزامي

الذهاب
شكرًا لك! تم استلام طلبك!
عفوا! حدث خطأ أثناء إرسال النموذج.

مقالات بدل رأس المال

فريق S-TAX Tough Mudder 2021

Section 198 and 199 Elections

Section 198 elections (S199 for leasehold) are joint elections that set the transfer value of Capital Allowances when a commercial building changes hands.
.

Making a valid, robust election can be crucial for vendors. Without a correctly structured election, vendors are left in dangerous waters. Tax savvy purchasers could challenge, or potentially ignore invalid elections altogether, and seek to impose a transfer value that is advantageous to them.

But what makes a robust s198 election? In short, a good s198 is detailed and exact.

s201 CAA[2001] states the elements that must be present.

1.) Parties’ details: Names, tax ref
2.) Particulars of interest being acquired (including date of transaction)
3.) Information to identify the property: address and title no.
4.) Amounts to be transferred
5.) Information sufficient to identify the plant & machinery


Generally, the first four points do not cause too many issues, however, there is an interesting variety of ideas on what satisfies point 5. HMRC’s guidance states the following “the rules work on an asset by asset basis, inspectors may accept a degree of amalgamation where it will not distort the tax computations” [HMRC CA manual para 26850].

So s198 elections should list as much detail as possible, only contain items claimed on, and only amalgamate at an elementary level. You will not get penalised for having more detail than is required! Submitting a detailed election should cause no problem or great amount of extra work where a thorough analysis was conducted to substantiate the original claim.

Sweeping statements like “all plant and machinery in the building” or generic lists which cover everything that could possibly exist in a commercial building, are not sufficient and could lead to substantial problems further down the line.

Historically, it has only been buyers or sellers who could gain or lose by deploying the correct strategies in this area. With the changes in the FA2012 there may be a new interested third party, HMRC.

If the fixed value requirement in the new legislation is not met within two years of a transaction, then not only do buyers have a starting position of NIL but a market value disposal value can be imposed on the vendor. The difference becomes a permanent tax gain to the treasury. So whilst HMRC may have let invalid elections slide in the past, there could be a new strong motivator for an inspector who takes a “proactive interpretation” of the new legislation, to start rejecting these invalid documents.

We offer a free Section 198 Election review in which we can also give you a clear idea if a claim can be made.

Speak with our team today who are always happy to help.

02071479940

Next:

Mandatory Pooling

Go