الإجابة على أسئلتك الضريبية

هل سيُسَرَحَني محاسبي بشأن البدلات الرأسمالية؟

سؤال شائع أن نحصل على طرح من قبل أصحاب العقارات هو لماذا محاسبيهم لن يكون التعامل مع البدلات الرأسمالية. الشيء المهم هو أن نتذكر أنه عندما يكون شخص ما هو التشاور حول مجالات متخصصة من الضرائب، فإنها تحمل مع ذلك مسؤولية لضمان أن المعلومات المقدمة دقيقة 100٪.

إذا كنت تعتقد أن المحاسب الخاص بك كطبيب الممارسة العامة، ومن ثم التفكير في أخصائي الضرائب كجراح القلب والصدر، والسؤال هو، من تريد أن تنفذ الالتفافية الثلاثي الخاص بك؟

في حين أن معظم المحاسبين يجب أن يتعاملوا مع البدلات الرأسمالية على البنود فضفاضة مثل المكاتب وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة، فمن غير المرجح أن يكون لديهم تحت اختصاصهم فريق من المساحين القانونيين لتفتيش بدقة الممتلكات، أو فريق من خبراء ضريبة الممتلكات المتفانين الذين قضوا بعض الوقت في دراسة أكثر من 100 سنة من السوابق القضائية المتعلقة ببدلات رأس المال ، أو فريق متخصص من المحاسبين الشرعيين التي تعمل مع البدلات الرأسمالية طوال اليوم، كل يوم!

هذا المزيج من المهارات المتخصصة هي التي تدعم مطالبة دقيقة وقوية بدل رأس المال.

Here هو تفسير أعمق لما يذهب إلى استكمال مطالبة قوية بدل رأس المال لعملائنا الكرام.

الأول.
وسوف تستند مناقشاتنا الأولية إلى التحقق من الصحة. سيقوم فريقنا بالاتصال بسجل الأراضي للحصول على فهم أفضل للعقار. سوف نتحقق من استخدام العقار للتأكد من وجود نشاط مؤهل للمطالبة ببدلات رأس المال. في الوقت نفسه، سيقوم فريقنا بالتحقق من محاسبك للتأكد من أنك / شركتك في الوضع المناسب للاستفادة من مطالبة بدل رأس المال.
بالنسبة للمشتريات الأحدث، قد نحتاج إلى الاتصال بالملاك السابقين للحصول على انتخابات القسم 198 في مكانها. هذه الانتخابات هي التي تنقل هذه البدلات من البائع إلى المالك الجديد ويمكن أن تتطلب منا في بعض الأحيان الدخول في مفاوضات نيابة عنك.
الثاني.
الثالث
في هذه المرحلة نحن على استعداد لتنظيم زيارة الموقع من أحد المساحين لدينا الذي سوف يحدد قيمة كل عنصر من النبات إما مشدود، لصقها أو جزءا لا يتجزأ من هيكل المبنى، وحتى الهيكل نفسه. هذا، جنبا إلى جنب مع جميع الأدلة الفوتوغرافية سيتم الآن تمريرها إلى المحاسبين الشرعيين لدينا للمراجعة.
مرة واحدة كل العناصر كاملة ولدينا المعلومات المطلوبة من المحاسب الخاص بك، ثم حان الوقت لخبراء الضرائب لدينا لجلب جميع أجزاء من اللغز معا summate كمية البدلات الرأسمالية الجديدة وجدت المتاحة.
الرابع.
الخامس.
وبمجرد الانتهاء من عملنا، سنرسل تقريرك إلى محاسبك للمراجعة وتقديمه إلى HMRC.

نقطة النهاية

نأمل أن تتمكن من الآن أن نرى لماذا عملنا لا يحمل أي انعكاس سلبي على المحاسب الخاص بك أو قدراتهم، كما لا يمكن لأحد أن يكون متخصصا في كل شيء. ومع ذلك، فمن مسؤولية محاسب الخاص بك لضمان أن يتم تقديم أفضل نصيحة ممكنة عندما يتعلق الأمر بالشؤون الضريبية الخاصة بك.

 هل تعلم:

في المملكة المتحدة أكثر من 2 مليار جنيه يذهب غير المطالب بها تماما في البدلات الرأسمالية كل عام.

لإجراء مناقشة حرة ونزيهة بشأن البدلات الرأسمالية، يرجى تقديم التفاصيل الخاصة بك عن طريق اتباع زر "البدء" أدناه.

Answering your tax questions

Will my Accountant be advising me on Capital Allowances?

A common question that we get asked by property owners is why their Accountants wouldn't be dealing with Capital Allowances. The important thing to remember is that when someone is consulting on specialist areas of tax, they carry with that a liability to ensure that the information provided is 100% accurate.

If you were to think of your Accountant as a general practice Doctor, and then think of a tax specialist as a Cardiothoracic Surgeon, the question is, who would you want to carry out your triple bypass?

Whilst most Accountants should be dealing with Capital Allowances on loose items such as desks and laptops, it is most unlikely that they will have under their remit a team of Chartered Surveyors to accurately inspect a property, or a team of dedicated property tax experts that have spent time studying the 100+ years of case law relating to Capital Allowances, or a specialist  team of forensic Accountants that work with Capital Allowances all day, every day!

This mix of specialist skills are what underpin an accurate and robust Capital Allowance claim.

Here is a deeper explanation of what goes into completing a robust Capital Allowance claim for our valued clients.

1st.
Our initial discussions will be based around validation. Our team will liaise with Land Registry to gain a better understanding of the property.We will check the property’s usage to ensure that there is qualifying activity to claim Capital Allowances. At the same time, our team will check with your Accountant to ensure you/your company are in the right position to benefit from a Capital Allowance claim.
For more recent purchases, we may need to contact the previous owners to get a Section 198 Election in place. This election is what moves these allowances from the vendor to the new owner and can sometimes require us to enter into negotiations on your behalf.
2nd.
3rd.
At this stage we are ready to organise a site visit from one of our surveyors who will quantify and value every item of plant either screwed, glued or embedded to the structure of the building, and even the structure itself. This, along with all photographic evidence will now be passed to our forensic Accountants for review.
Once all elements are complete and we have the required information from your Accountant, it is then time for our tax experts to to bring all the pieces of the puzzle together and summate the amount of new-found Capital Allowances available.
4th.
5th.
Once our work has been completed, we will send your report to your accountant to review and submit to HMRC.

End point

We hope that you can now see why our work bears no negative reflection on your Accountant or their abilities, as no one can be a specialist in everything. However, it is your Accountant’s responsibility to ensure that that you are given the best advice possible when it comes to your tax affairs.

 Did you know:

In the UK Over 2 billion pounds goes completely unclaimed in Capital Allowances every year.

For a free, impartial discussion regarding your Capital Allowances, please submit your details by following 'Get Started' button below.